

NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF PUBLIC UTILITIES 120 Torbay Road, P.O. Box 21040, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada, A1A 5B2

E-mail: gyoung@nih.nl.ca

2014-12-04

Mr. Geoffrey Young Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro Hydro Place, 500 Columbus Drive P.O. Box 12400 St. John's, NL A1B 4K7

Dear Sir:

Re: Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro - Amended General Rate Application

This relates to Hydro's correspondence, dated November 28, 2014 in relation to Hydro's amended general rate application, setting out a list of outstanding approvals required by Hydro. The Board notes that Hydro does not address its amended general rate application request to amortize and recover costs associated with Extraordinary Repairs of \$0.2 million per year for five years commencing in 2015. Please advise if this request must be approved by December 31, 2014 and if there are any further matters to be addressed before year end.

As to the other approvals noted by Hydro as required by year end the Board will establish a schedule for each and advise by way of separate correspondence.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the Board's Legal Counsel, Ms. Jacqui Glynn, by email, jgylnn@pub.nl.ca or by telephone, 709-726-6781.

Yours truly,

Kinda

Chervl Blundon Board Secretary

/bds ecc.

Newfoundland & Labrador Hydro Mr. Fred Cass, E-mail: fcass@airdberlis.com <u>Newfoundland Power Inc.</u> Mr. Gerard Hayes, E-mail: ghayes@newfoundlandpower.com Mr. Liam O'Brien, E-mail: lobrien@curtisdawe.nf.ca <u>Consumer Adyocate</u> Mr. Thomas Johnson, QC, E-mail: tjohnson@odeaearle.ca Ms. Colleen Lacey, E-mail: clacey@odeaearle.ca Mr. Doug Bowman, E-mail: cdbowman@netzero.net

Cheryl Blundon, Director of Corporate Services and Board Secretary, Tel: 709-726-8600, E-Mail: cblundon@pub.nl.ca Website: www.pub.nl.ca

Island Industrial Customers Group

Mr. Paul Coxworthy, E-mail: pcoxworthy@stewartmckelvey.com Mr. Dean Porter, E-mail: dporter@pa-law.ca

Vale Newfoundland and Labrador Limited

Mr. Thomas O'Reilly, E-mail: toreilly@coxandpalmer.com Mr. Denis Fleming, E-mail: dfleming@coxandpalmer.com

Innu Nation

Ms. Nancy Kleer, E-mail: nkleer@oktlaw.com

Mr. Senwung Luk, E-mail: sluk@oktlaw.com

Towns of Labrador City, Wabush, Happy Valley-Goose Bay and North West River

Mr. Edward Hearn, QC, E-mail: miller&hearn@crrstv.net <u>Yvonne Jones MP, Labrador</u> Yvonne Jones, MP, E-mail: Yoonne.Jones.A1@parl.gc.ca/Yvonne.Jones.C1@parl.gc.ca <u>Serco Canada Inc. 5 Wing Goose Bay</u>

Mr. Robert Pilgrim, E-mail: rob.pilgrim@serco.na.com

Nunatsiavut Government

Mr. Tom Sheldon, E-mail: tom_sheldon@nunatsiavut.com