

NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF PUBLIC UTILITIES

120 Torbay Road, P.O. Box 21040, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada, A1A 5B2

2016-09-12

### Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro

Ms. Tracey Pennell P.O. Box 12400 Hydro Place, Columbus Drive St. John's, NL A1B 4K7 E-mail: traceypennell@nlh.nl.ca

#### Consumer Advocate

Mr. Thomas Johnson, Q.C. O'Dea Earle 323 Duckworth Street P.O. Box 5955 St. John's, NL A1C 5X4 E-mail: tjohnson@odeaearle.ca

#### **Industrial Customer Group**

Mr. Paul Coxworthy Stewart McKelvey Stirling Scales Cabot Place, 100 New Gower Street P.O. Box 5038 St. John's, NL A1C 5V3 E-mail: pcoxworthy@stewartmckelvey.com

# Towns of Labrador City, Wabush, Happy

Valley-Goose Bay and North West River Mr. Dennis Browne, Q.C. on behalf of Mr Edward Hearn, Q.C. Browne Fitzgerald Morgan & Avis P.O. Box 23135 Terrace on the Square St. John's, NL A1B 4J9 E-mail: dbrowne@bfma-law.com

#### Nunatsiavut Government

Ms. Genevieve Dawson Benson Buffett Suite 900 Atlantic Place Water Street, P.O. Box 1538 St. John's, NL A1C 5N8 E-mail: gdawson@bensonbuffett.com

### Newfoundland Power Inc.

Mr. Gerard Hayes 55 Kenmount Road P.O. Box 8910 St. John's, NL A1B 3P6 E-mail: ghayes@newfoundlandpower.com

# Innu Nation

Mr. Senwung Luk Olthuis, Kleer, Townshend LLP 250 University Ave, 8<sup>th</sup> Floor Toronto ON M5H 3E5 E-mail: sluk@oktlaw.com

#### Vale Newfoundland and Labrador Limited

Mr. Thomas O'Reilly, Q.C. Cox & Palmer Scotia Centre, Suite 1000 235 Water Street St. John's, NL A1C 1B6 E-mail: toreilly@coxandpalmer.com

# Yvonne Jones MP, Labrador

Ms. Yvonne Jones, MP Labrador Ottawa Confederation Building, Room 682 Ottawa, ON K1A 0A6 E-mail: Yvonne.Jones.A1@parl.gc.ca Yvonne.Jones.C1@parl.gc.ca

# Mr. Danny Dumaresque

213 Portugal Cove Road St. John's, NL A1B 2N5 Telephone: 709-738-2333 E-mail: danny.liberal@gmail.com Dear Sirs/Madams:

# Re: Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro's Prudence Review – Compliance Application – Grant Thornton's Review of the Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro's Compliance Application relating to Order P.U. 13(2016)

Enclosed is a copy of Grant Thornton's <u>Review of Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro's</u> <u>Compliance Application</u> dated August 30, 2016 prepared for the Board of Commissioners of Public Utilities.

The Board requests that any comments with respect to this report be submitted on or before Wednesday, September 21, 2016.

Please note that the Board's review of Hydro's Compliance Application incorporating the Board's findings in Order No. P.U. 13(2016), Grant Thornton's Report and the comments from the parties will be incorporated in the final decision and order of the Board for Hydro's General Rate Application.

If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact the undersigned or the Board's Legal Counsel, Ms. Jacqui Glynn, e-mail, jglynn@pub.nl.ca or telephone (709) 726-6781.

Yours truly,

undon

Cheryl Blundon Board Secretary

π

Enclosure

ecc <u>Newfoundland & Labrador Hydro</u> Mr. Geoff Young, E-mail: gyoung@nlh.nl.ca NLH Regulatory, E-mail: NLHRegulatory@nlh.nl.ca <u>Industrial Customer Group</u> Mr. Dean Porter, E-mail: dporter@poolealthouse.ca <u>Towas of Labrador City, Wabush. Happy Valley-Goose Bay</u> <u>and North West River</u> Miller & Hearn, E-mail: miller&hearn@crrsty.net Ms. Melanie Dawe, E-mail: mdawe@bfina-law.com Consumer Advocate Ms. Colleen Lacey, E-mail: clacey@odeaearle.ca Yale Newfoundland and Labrador Limited Mr. Denis Fleming, E-mail: dfleming@coxandpalmer.com Mr. Jason Callan, E-mail: jason.callan@vale.com Innu Nation Ms. Nancy Kleer, E-mail: nkleer@oktlaw.com <u>Teck Resources Limited</u> Mr. Larry Bartlett, E-mail: larry.bartlett@teck.com