

NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF PUBLIC UTILITIES

120 Torbay Road, P.O. Box 21040, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada, A1A 5B2 $\,$

2015-08-24

Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro

Mr. Geoff Young P. O. Box 12400 Hydro Place, Columbus Drive St. John's, NL A1B 4K7 E-mail: gyoung@nlh.nl.ca

Consumer Advocate

Mr. Thomas Johnson, Q.C. O'Dea Earle 323 Duckworth Street P.O. Box 5955 St. John's, NL A1C 5X4 E-mail: tjohnson@odeaearle.ca

Industrial Customer Group

Mr. Paul Coxworthy Stewart McKelvey Stirling Scales Cabot Place, 100 New Gower Street P.O. Box 5038 St. John's, NL A1C 5V3 E-mail: pcoxworthy@stewartmckelvey.com

Towns of Labrador City, Wabush, Happy

Valley-Goose Bay and North West River Mr. Dennis Browne, Q.C. on behalf of Miller & Hearn Browne Fitzgerald Morgan & Avis P.O. Box 23135 Terrace on the Square St. John's, NL A1B 4J9 E-mail: dbrowne@bfma-law.com

Nunatsiavut Government

Ms. Genevieve Dawson Benson Buffett Suite 900 Atlantic Place Water Street, P.O. Box 1538 St. John's, NL A1C 5N8 E-mail: gdawson@bensonbuffett.com

Newfoundland Power Inc.

Mr. Gerard Hayes 55 Kenmount Road P.O. Box 8910 St. John's, NL A1B 3P6 E-mail: ghayes@newfoundlandpower.com

Innu Nation

Ms. Nancy Kleer Olthuis, Kleer, Townshend LLP 229 College Street, 3rd Floor Toronto, ON M5T 1R4 E-mail: nkleer@oktlaw.com

Vale Newfoundland and Labrador Limited

Mr. Thomas O'Reilly, Q.C. Cox & Palmer Scotia Centre, Suite 1000 235 Water Street St. John's, NL A1C 1B6 E-mail: toreilly@coxandpalmer.com

Yvonne Jones MP, Labrador

Ms. Yvonne Jones, MP Labrador Ottawa Confederation Building, Room 682 Ottawa, ON K1A 0A6 E-mail: Yvonne.Jones.A1@parl.gc.ca Yvonne.Jones.C1@parl.gc.ca

<u>Sierra Club Canada</u>

Mr. Fred Winsor Conservation Chair Atlantic Canada Chapter St. John's, Newfoundland E-mail: winsorf@nl.rogers.com Grand Riverkeeper® Labrador Inc.

۰.

Ms. Roberta Frampton Benefiel Vice President Grand Riverkeeper® Labrador Inc. Box 569, Station B Happy Valley-Goose Bay, NL AOP 1E0 E-mail: rebnfl@gmail.com Mr. Danny Dumaresque 213 Portugal Cove Road St. John's, NL A1B 2N5 Telephone: 709-738-2333 E-mail: danny.liberal@gmail.com

Dear Sirs/Madams:

Re: Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro – Amended General Rate Application – Prudence Review – Intevenor Status

On February 27, 2015 the Board invited the intervenors in Hydro's 2014 Supplementary Capital Budget Application relating to the 100 MW combustion turbine generator to apply for limited intervenor status in Hydro's Amended General Rate Application to participate in issues related to the prudence review only.

On March 3, 2015 the Board received an intervenor submission from Mr. Danny Dumaresque indicating his intention to participate in the proceeding relating to the prudence review established by the Board. While the Board did not issue a formal order granting intervenor status to Mr. Dumaresque, Mr. Dumaresque has participated to date in the prudence review and the Board formalizes his status as an intervenor in the prudence review.

On March 6, 2015 the Board received an intervenor submission from Grand Riverkeeper Labrador, Inc. On August 5, 2015 Grand Riverkeeper Labrador Inc. advised the Board that it did not intend to participate further in the proceeding. The Board confirms that Grand Riverkeeper Labrador, Inc. does not require intervenor status in the prudence review.

The remaining schedule for the prudence review has been circulated to all parties and the hearing relating to the issues in the prudence review has tentatively been scheduled to begin on Monday, November 2, 2015.

If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact the undersigned or the Board's Legal Counsel, Ms. Jacqui Glynn, e-mail, jgylnn@pub.nl.ca or telephone (709) 726-6781.

Yours truly,

undan

Cheryl Blundon **Board Secretary** /cpj Encl. ecc. Newfoundland & Labrador Hydro NLH Regulatory, E-mail; NLHRegulatory@nlh.nl.ca Mr. Fred Cass, E-mail: fcass@airdberlis.com Nr. Flou Caso, D Intern Trans, Standard Power Inc. Nr. Liam O'Brion, E-tnail: lobrien@cuttisdawe.nf.ca Island Industrial Customers Group Mr. Dean Porter, E-mail: dporter@pa-law.ca Towns of Labrador City, Wabush, Happy Valley-Goose Bay and North West River Miller & Hearn, E-mail: miller&hearn@crrsty.net Ms. Melanie Dawe, E-mail: mdawe@bfma-law.com Grand Riverkeeper® Labrador Inc. Mr. Charles O'Brien, E-mail: bluegreenlaw@gmail.com Mr. Philip Raphals, E-mail: Philip@centrehelios.org

Consumer Advocate Ms. Colleen Lacey, E-mail: clacey@odeacarle.ca Mr. Doug Bowman, E-mail: cdbowman@netzero.net Vale Newfoundland and Labrador Limited Mr. Denis Fleming, E-mail: dfleming@coxandpalmer.com Iunu Nation Mr. Senwung Luk, E-mail: sluk@oktlaw.com Nunatsiavut Government Mr. Tom Sheldon, E-mail: lom_sheldon@nunatsiavut.com Ms. Christion Goldhar, E-mail: christina_goldhar@nunatsiavut.com Mr. Christopher Henderson, E-mail: chenderson@lumosenergy.com Mr. Danny Dumaresque Mr. William Kennedy, E-mail:wkennedy@kennedylawoffice.ca

Cheryl Blundon, Director of Corporate Services and Board Secretary, Tel: 709-726-8600, E-Mail: cblundon@pub.nl.ca Website: www.pub.nl.ca

2